• If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • You already know Dokkio is an AI-powered assistant to organize & manage your digital files & messages. Very soon, Dokkio will support Outlook as well as One Drive. Check it out today!



Page history last edited by PBworks 17 years, 8 months ago




The city of Meadville is incorporated as a Third Class City. The form of government is the optional Charter/Council-Manager form. There are four City Council Member positions plus the position of Mayor that are for four year terms, elected by the people of Meadville. In addition,the city council appoints a City Manager, who is responsible for the day to day operations of the city. The following persons currently hold those positions:


Mayor Richard A. Friedberg - term through January 1, 2010



Council member Le Roy Stearns - term through January 1, 2010



Council member John Christopher Soff - term through January 1, 2010



Council member Mike Jewell - term through January 1, 2008



Council member Clarence Kasbee - term through January 1, 2008



Joseph A. Chriest, P.E. - City Manager




City Council meetings are held on the fourth Wednesday of every month in the Meadville City Building, 984 Water Street, in the Council Chambers on the first floor, beginning at 6:00 p.m. The public is welcome to attend.


Information obtained 10/30/06 from http://www.cityofmeadville.org/government.htm

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.